Finding a Coat…

I’ve been debating what type of coat to get this year. I do usually try and make a coat last two years, but this year I need a new one! I’ve been searching the web for coat ideas and I’ve come to the conclusion there are some freaky and awful coats out there this year. They make me cringe. I can’t even say I like them on the catwalk examples. Urgh. Why fashion, why!?!?

I want a fitted coat, having bigger boobs means anything loose makes me look like a round textured marshmallow. The wrong coat can make my UK 10 frame look like it’s a UK 20,Β thanks to my boobs. 😦

I have been sat drooling over these for the past day or so but I think I need to find a Miss Selfridge and try them on.

Selfridge collage

They’re all between Β£60-Β£80. Which my brain is screaming ‘NO TOO MUCH MONEY FOR A COAT!?’ but I’m really struggling to find anything cheaper that I like. My usual haunts, Topshop, River Island, Asos, New Look… they seem to all be big on these floaty huge coats that I’m sure look great when you’re 6ft, long legged and willowy, but not when you’re 5ft, short legged and have bigger boobs than necessary. *coat rant over*.

Where have you got your coats from this year? Have any of you found some really nice ones that aren’t stupid amounts of money? I would love to know! πŸ™‚ x

5 thoughts on “Finding a Coat…

  1. i love this post, i need a new coat! I’m obsessed hah. i bought the nicest one last year from topshop, its such a pretty pink and theres this blue one i’m in love with but now I’ve read this i think i’ll change my mind haha xox

    Like

  2. Aww thanks! πŸ™‚ I’m getting a little obsessed too! Ooh I don’t think I’ve seen this blue Topshop coat? I did have a look on their website last night to see if they had more than they did in store, but I must admit I got 3 pages in and gave up, I get the feeling I may have missed a little coat gem now! (I am SO impatient ha) πŸ˜€ x

    Like

Leave a comment