Beautiful Blogger Award

Hello! I hope you’re all having a wonderful half term filled Monday! 🙂

I was nominated by the fabulous Bambi Leigh  for the ‘Beautiful Blogger Award’! If you haven’t read Bambi Leigh’s blog before, you really are missing out! She has a wicked sense of humour and leaves me in stitches. So gogogo! 😀

As with most of these awards, there are a few ‘rules’… not too many this time luckily!

1) Display the Award logo on your blog.
2) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.
3) Nominate 7 other bloggers and say a little something about them.
4) Let them know they have been nominated.

SO, here are my lovely nominees! If you’ve never had the pleasure of having a read of the blogs below, I strongly urge you to pop over and have a look. I love them all to pieces and I hope you guys will too!

1. Little Awkward Fox: Her posts always make me smile, and she’s so honest and positive, even when I get the impression she isn’t feeling 100% about a situation. I hope her ‘take off’ goes well… Plus, she has the most gorgeous shade of hair colour ever! ❤

2. Beauty and Mi: Mimi provides me with my ‘reading on my lunch break’ material, her posts are so informative and easy to read, and I can safely say I’m addicted to her lovely little corner on the internet!

3. Just That Girl Online: Jess is a fellow Lush addict and has a wicked eye for a bargain, I love reading her blog. She also posts a mean cupcake recipe! 😉 I actually had the pleasure of meeting Jess at a blogger meet up a few months ago, and she was even lovelier in person. She’s on Blogger not WordPress, but she does have Bloglovin! *hinthint*

4. Thoughts and Things 1: I can’t remember when I started following Lizzie’s blog, but there is something very satisfying about reading it. She also regularly raises awareness for Epilepsy, which I think is brilliant, I have friends and I did have family with Epilepsy… So I think what she’s doing is bloody fantastic. Rock on sister!

5. That Little Blonde: She’s juggling university deadlines and blogging, but still managing to be fabulous. I love reading her blog, and think it’s amazing that she’s a secret Grease Monkey! (Although that’s not really a secret anymore!)

6. Confetti and Curves: Karen is absolutely gorgeous, and we have very similar tastes in jewelry and beauty products, so I often look longingly at her purchases. Her thoughts on things are always to point and no nonsense! She also hosts ‘Behind the Blog’ which satisfies my nosy side! (And is also how I stumbled upon Mimi’s beauty!) ❤

7. Beverbeee: I started following Beverley because she was a fellow shortcake and I was lacking in short person blogging advice. (I die a little inside when I see these long legged people posting fabulous long leg posts). She posts fab reviews and has a fellow hatred for Valentines day *virtual fist pump*!

You don’t have to accept the nomination, I do know these tags/awards are not everybody’s cups of tea, or coffee… Kayla threatened to serenade anyone who didn’t accept her nomination, but I’m not that brave. So, if you don’t accept, I will just do this face at you through my laptop.

If you do accept, link yourself in the comments and I will be my usual nosy self and see who you’ve nominated! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Oh my gosh you’re the sweetest sweetest thing ever!! Also love Beverbeee her blog is great and Bambi Leigh – what a babe. Gonna be creepy and say I only just found your blog has instagram and now i’m gonna obsess on all social medias so yeah… just watch out for that. ❤ x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, I love you blog, I get so mushy over these things! 🙂 Hahaha I often look on my phone, and sometimes it doesn’t show the social media links, so I’m always surprised to find most people have at least instagram!!! I’m also going to go girly scream and social media obsess, prepare for the notifications! Following spree ahoy! ❤ x

      Like

  2. Ah this is so sweet! Made me day! I think this is so lovely that in this award you write a little about each blog – makes it feel so much more special and personalised rather than just a list! I’ve already got my posts planned for the next month or so, so I’m afraid I won’t be posting my acceptance soon but I will get round to it at some point – if I remember, I’m so forgetful! Thank you so much Alice! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww no worries, there really is no rush or pressure if you do forget haha! (I’m just as bad!) Although you sound organised! Which is something I really am not!! I don’t have next weeks planned, wow, a whole month 😀 I’m glad it’s made your day! You’re all so lovely and I get too mushy aha 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yaaaaay 🙂 Thank you love! This has cheered up my sucky day a lot. Your words meant a lot, thank you very much. I really love the idea behind this tag too – will do this asap xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Beautiful Blogger Award | Confetti and Curves

  5. Awwwwh this is just so darn lovely!!! *huge smiles* I’m super chuffed you nominated me huni ❤ Thank you from the bottom of my heart, your kind words have really touched my heart – so blessed to have such great blog buddies!! You deserve so many of these awards 🙂 Seeing as I've recently done this award I've edited your blog into the post and popped the link for you below – can't thank you enough for everything & so chuffed you thought of me lovely *huge hugs* Xo xo xo

    The Beautiful Blogger Award

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww I’m so glad! I had a feeling you’d already done something like this, thank you for putting me in the post, that’s so lovely ❤ I love you blog to bits!Aaaand I'm going to stop before I get all weird and mushy with all the blogging love haha 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment