Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood1

Hola! *tilts sombrero* … just kidding, I don’t even own a sombrero. 😥

I have been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award by the lovely Eleanor over at Blush and Bluebells! She is linked so take a gander! I love her blog and I’m sure you guys will too. Thank you Eleanor!!! 😀

Ze rules are as follows:

The Rules

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions they have set you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten people

1. What is your favourite foundation?

At the moment I’m using the Rimmel London Wake Me Up foundation, shade ivory to be precise. I have to admit this is my favourite drug store foundation find to date, although I have read a few reviews and may branch out a little when this bottle runs out.

2. What’s your favourite face mask, if you use them?

I like the LUSH ones, but I know they can be a bit on the expensive side and they don’t keep for long. I admit that they do wonders for my skin in a way no packet mask has ever done before but recently I just can’t be bothered with the LUSH hassle as there isn’t one close by. But failing that my favourite drug store masks are the chocolate range by Montagne Jeunesse. I found a pack of 5 masks for £1 in the Co Op the other week and they are great value for money. You can also get two treatments out of one packet as well. Bargain! Amazon do the Food Feast versions quite cheap too 🙂

3. What are some makeup products you have and like but don’t use very often?

Usually certain shades of lipstick that I either can’t get away with at work, or shades that only have a select few outfits that they go with. I also like the Collection mosaic bronzer, but find that it can be quite glittery. Oh! And the MUA Starry Night pallet, I love the colours but sometimes find that they’re a bit too much for everyday wear.

4. What is your favourite lipstick/lipgloss?

The Kate Moss lipsticks from Rimmel London ❤

5. How long do you spend, on average, doing your makeup everyday?

Er, it I’m off to work about 10 minutes tops, if I have time and nowhere really to go I can take ages. I don’t even time myself haha. On a night out I usually give myself a good 30 minutes.

6. What is your favourite palette?

MUA Heaven and Earth. I have so much love for the MUA pallets.

7. Name the hair care products you couldn’t live without.

TRESemme. They’ve always pulled through when other shampoos and conditioners have failed.

8. What makeup products have you used that were raved about, and you found to be just as good as everyone said?

The Bourjois bronzer (the Delice de Poudre one the smells like chocolate). I have it in shade 52… not really sure what the difference is between shade 52 and shade 51, I did sit and stare at them in Superdrug for ages trying to decide which was best. Luckily 52 suits my skin perfectly. *fist pump*

9. What is your favourite mascara and why?

I have yet to find what I would class as my perfect mascara, still on the long road of mascara discovery. I basically buy what looks nice, what’s on offer and what’s waterproof! At the moment the GOSH Waterproof Volume Mascara is what I’m currently loving 🙂

10. What brand does the best nail polish in your opinion?

My mum used to use Revlon at lot, so they were my first proper nail polishes. (Well not mine, I would borrow them!) So I have a soft spot for them. They do some lovely rich colours and I can get about 4 days out of them before my nails chip. I also like Avon nail polishes, they’re pretty cheap and they do loads of colours. The bottles are pretty big too. Providing you use topcoat etc. Avon polishes last for a good few days without chipping.

MY QUESTIONS:

1. How old were you when you started wearing make-up?

2. Would you ever buy a high end make-up product without reading a review?

3. When was the last time you had a make-up stash clear out?

4. What is the oldest item in your make-up bag or stash, and how long has it been there?

5. Favourite item of clothing and why?

6. What do you have a habit of buying even though you have plenty already? (eg. nail polish, lipsticks, eye shadows…)

7. When it comes to lipstick do you favour Nude lips, crazy colours or the Vampy look? (or another, I can’t think of any more!)

8. How many pairs of shoes do you own?

9. What was the last beauty product you finished?

10. What’s the most expensive piece of make up you’ve bought and was it worth the purchase?

Nominees:

The Stylish Bum

Gracie Beauty Fashion Lifestyle 

Jadie Beauty

You Saucy Minx

OMG Kitkat Beauty

Sshhbeauty

Glitter Pots and Lipgloss

Rainbows and Polkadots 

Olivia’s Teen Beauty Blog

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | the stylish bum.

Leave a comment